Columbia County Board of County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is a five-member board elected to represent the citizens of Columbia County. Each member represents a district and is elected by residents of the district. The commission establishes policies and appoints a County Manager to implement the policies and manage the operation of the County.The Commission adopts the millage rate and annually approves the budget, which determines the expenditures and revenue necessary to operate all County Departments. The powers and duties of the County Commission are established by Florida Statutes, Chapter 125.